our friend

slice buttonhe looms large-

his heart, I mean,

he is Santa at the firehouse,

with his loving Mrs. Claus,

so in love with life

 friends, family,

 and our God,

he has learned to fight

fires out control

he will fight a new fire.

you heard the dreaded words yesterday

and a certain peace

enveloped

because of our great God

who holds you

in the palm of his hand.

we will be in the

fight as well,

we will be

covering you with prayer,

surrounding

you both in love.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.  Issiah 41:10

PS This is very new, but I chose to slice it because I know some of you will lift our friend up in prayer for God’s help in fighting…just diagnosed with lymphoma.  We are waiting for more information and how his medical team will fight the cancer.  Thank you, friends. xo

9 thoughts on “our friend

  1. Be strong for your friend…he will hopefully find strength he never knew he had. I know from experience, I’m coming on 5 years cancer free in a few months! I will definitely keep him and you in my thoughts.

    Like

  2. Prayers definitely sent his way. Sorry to hear the sad news about your friend. I also fave a friend battling cancer. In fact, there was a Bingo fund raiser held for her on Sunday.

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

